Best reading order for Asimov Books?

This is a recurrent question. And there’s not an easy answer, this this is my own.

I focus on these 3 «trilogies»; they get entangled as the story progresses. They happen in the same universe. My prefered reading order is the chronological, because contains no spoilers:


1950 – I robot (Recopilation of previous robot short stories)

1950 – Pebble in the Sky (Galactic Empire Series)

1951 – Foundation (Foundation Series)

1951 – The Stars, Like Dust (Galactic Empire Series)

1952 – Foundation and Empire (Foundation Series)

1952 – The Currents of Space (Galactic Empire Series)

1953 – Second Foundation (Foundation Series)

1954 – The Caves of Steel (Robots Series)

1957 – The Naked Sun (Robots Series)

1982 – Foundation’s Edge (Foundation Series)

1983 – The Robots of Dawn (Robots Series)

1985 – Robots and Empire (Robots Series)

1986 – Foundation and earth (Foundation Series)

1988 – Prelude to Foundation (Foundation Series Prequel)

1993 – Forward the Foundation (Foundation Series Prequel)